Election result:

We thank the following four candidates who were nominated for Trustee consideration:

–          Matewai Karaka-Clarke

–          Mereana Te Pere

–          Jill Carter and 

–          Josh Te Kani

As per the mandated Charter, an independent panel was appointed by the Board to assess all candidates against the nominee eligibility criteria.  We thank Heeni Potene, Maru Tapsell, Mere George and Tina Ngatai for accepting this appointment.  

The panel has now concluded its process and hereby certify that nominees, Mereana Te Pere and Josh Te Kani, have successfully met the skills eligibility criteria.  Due to the number of certified nominees being equal to that of the trustee vacancies, 

there will be no candidate meeting or election necessary; Mereana and Josh are duly appointed and will take up their roles after the AGM in November. 

The Board was heartened to see such strong interest and acknowledges the need to harness such motivation and potential by supporting succession/leadership programmes in the future.  

The Board also acknowledges that there may be questions about the new election process and so, will hold a hui on 25 October 2023 at 6.30pm, to discuss this.

Once again, we thank our koeke, and panel for their efforts and celebrate alongside Jill and Matewai, the successful appointment of Josh and Mereana.

No reira, ka mihi!

“Ruia he kākano ka tupu, ā kōnei ngā hua.  Apōpō he ngāherehere”