Te Kapu O Waitaha Election Results 2014

The Trust had an election this year to fill two trustee membership vacancies in accordance with its’ Charter.  Two qualifying nominations were received and confirmed by Celia Soloman of Te Puni Kokiri – as the appointed Chief Returning Officer.  The qualifying nominations were equal to the number of trustee vacancies. Under section 7.2 of the Charter the Trust was not required to proceed with an election.  We are pleased to announce the 2 successful nominated Trustees;

(i)                 Tonty Tapua Te Amo

(ii)               George Wehi Clarke


A further announcement will be recorded at the AGM.  We acknowledge the continued commitment by all our Board members, and congratulate Tapua and Wehi for the acceptance onto the Board for another 3 year term.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.